MORE Catalog![]()
Search the combined catalog of 35 libraries in west-central Wisconsin. If you have a library card from one of these libraries, you can also check your library card records, renew items, and request items from other libraries and have them delivered to your library.
WISCAT (Wisconsin Resource Sharing)
Use this statewide database to search the catalogs of 1,270 libraries of all types throughout Wisconsin. When you find the item you want, print out the information and give it to your librarian, who will get you the item through interlibrary loan.
WorldCat.org
Find books, music, videos, articles, and more in libraries near you and across the country.
|
|
Ancestry Library Edition
(In Library Use Only)
Genealogy resource with over 1.5 billion names. Includes records from U.S. census, military, court, land, probate, church records, and passenger lists.
Auto Repair Reference Center ![]()
Auto repair, installation of automotive parts, wiring diagrams, maintenance and care information covering most import and domestic automobiles. Step-by-step procedures intended for "do-it-yourselfers" and professionals
BadgerLink![]()
Users can search approximately 20,000 full-text magazines, journals, newspapers, reference materials and other specialized information sources. Included are over 8,000 full text magazines and journals, over 1,500 newspapers and newswires, and approximately 6,800 full text books. Full text articles are taken from 2,900 historical newspaper titles.
BadgerLink also connects users to WISCAT (the online catalog of Wisconsin library holdings), OCLC WorldCat (an international database of library holdings), directories of libraries, digitized library collections, and other information.
Business Source Premier ![]()
As the world’s largest full text business database, Business Source Premier provides full text for nearly 8,350 scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 1,100 scholarly business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database provides full text (PDF) for more than 350 of the top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922.
Consumer Health Complete![]()
Designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. Covers all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to alternative, holistic and integrated medicine.
HeritageQuest Online![]()
Collection of genealogical research materials for tracing family history and American culture. Includes the U.S. Federal Census Records, 1790-1930 and over 25,000 family and local histories.
Hobbies and Crafts Reference Center![]()
The database provides extensive information on more than 140 topics ranging from amateur astronomy, antiques, cake decorating, camping and comic books to fantasy sports, hunting, jewelry making, macramé, pottery and puppetry. Additional hobbies and crafts included in the database are as varied as remote controlled vehicles and rock climbing, rug hooking and scuba diving, sports memorabilia and tatting, as well as trains & railways and woodworking.
Home Improvement Reference Center![]()
A comprehensive resource for home improvement assistance, including: maintenance, remodeling, electrical work, plumbing, wood projects, outdoor improvements, decorating home & garden, etc. Contains 27 major reference works in full text with more than 10,000 images and videos.
Learning Express Library![]()
LearningExpress Library is the leading source of test preparation materials and interactive practice exams, based on official tests, that will help you improve your scores on academic, civil service, military, and professional licensing and certification exams.
NoveList Plus![]()
An extensive database of fiction and nonfiction for adults, teens and children, offering enhanced subject access and full-text reviews, Author Read-alikes, awards, theme-oriented book lists, Book Discussion Guides, Book Talks, and Feature Articles for a wide range of reading interests.
Small Engine Repair Manual![]()
Includes small engine repair assistance for ATVs, commercial mowers, farm tractors, generators, motorcycles, marine (boats), outdoor power equipment, personal watercraft, snowblowers, snowmobiles, tillers and other small engines.
Ancestry Library Edition (In Library Use Only)![]()
Genealogy resource with over 1.5 billion names. Includes records from U.S. census, military, court, land, probate, church records, and passenger lists.
Blue Hills Geneological Society (Barron County)![]()
BHGS has Directories, Church Databases, and other Barron County listings.
Department of Veteran Affairs (VA) - Gravesite Locator![]()
This searchable database "contains more than three million records of veterans and dependents buried in VA's 120 cemeteries since the Civil War." It also has records of some burials in state veteran's cemeteries and burials in Arlington National Cemetery from 1999 to the present.
Ellis Island Organization![]()
Family Search![]()
The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints' (aka Mormon or LDS) genealogical site.
HeritageQuest Online![]()
Collection of genealogical research materials for tracing family history and American culture. Includes the U.S. Federal Census Records, 1790-1930 and over 25,000 family and local histories.
JewishGen![]()
Primary source for researchers of Jewish genealogy worldwide.
Kartenmeister Database![]()
Database of over 62,000 Prussian place names in German and Polish.
L.E. Philips Memorial Library's History Search![]()
This research tool will scan across all of L.E. Philips Memorial Library's (Eau Claire, WI) local historical databases:
- The Obituary Index - An index to obituaries found mainly in Eau Claire County, WI newspapers from 1858 to the present.
- Cemetery - An index to many cemeteries in Eau Claire County, Wisconsin.
- Barland Biographies - An index to over 75,000 Wisconsin biographies from 124 sources.
- Digitized Local History Documents & Books
- Marriage Records - An index to Eau Claire County, Wisconsin marriages between 1854 and 1928. This is only an index to records found at the Eau Claire County Courthouse.
- Local Biographies - A tool to help you find historic biographical information from the Eau Claire area.
- 1910 Atlas - This is an index to Standard atlas of Eau Claire County, Wisconsin : including a plat book of the villages, cities and townships of the county, compiled and published by Geo. A. Ogle and Co., 1910.
National Archives' (NARA) Archival Databases![]()
Wisconsin Historical Society - Research Portal![]()
This resource offers databases of historical and genealogical interest in Wisconsin.